X: Where We Go From Here


So…

For those of you who pay attention to what goes on over here you may have been curious about the most recent Mobile Minutes entry labeled ‘Legality‘. In it, it sheds some light myself being served from the county sheriff based off information obtained from this site by my ex-wife. It’s an open site and anyone can access it; I knew that before I entered into this digital world.

It saddens me that words have been twisted to mean things they were never intended to. If I told you that I wasn’t angry when I got served (again) two Saturday’s ago; I’d be lying. However, I’ve had plenty of time to think this one over and I’ve started to do something that I didn’t even know that I was capable of doing…

Forgiving.

When I was in high school a friend of mine was brutally murdered by a fellow classmate. Completely rocked the small community I grew up in. It took years, but one day it finally clicked, “It’s not my position to be bitter, or to hate. That’s not why I exist.”

Flash forward to the present day. I’m faced with a similar situation; I have an individual in front of me, that is struggling to leave me alone and allow me to go on with my life; and in all honesty…has given me every reason in the world to hate them.

I can’t. Not because of feelings, or any of that dramatic junk…just because I’m not that person. It’s obvious that we need to stay FAR apart from each other, but the fact is this: my life has been revolutionized since the divorce, in ways unheard of. Some of the blessings haven’t even made it over to this site.

I’m divorced.
I’m an ex-husband.
I now have a restraining order against me because of the thoughts I wrote and my poor choice of word structure.

God still hasn’t left me.

I’m blessed.

One response to “X: Where We Go From Here

  1. Pingback: XXXI: Language Barrier | Signing On The X

Leave a comment