X: Clean Slate


Clean Slate...

The pile of books, just one pile of things moving on with my life...

Not the best shot I’ve ever taken [like I really care], this is one of many piles of things that will be going on with me as I start over with a clean slate.

This pile is indeed my books, what’s left of them, and will be going into some sort of storage for the upcoming months.

Cleaned out the kitchen early today, if I told you it wasn’t somewhat emotional, I’d be completely lying. Just seeing dishes that you received from your wedding guests, knowing that the pizza slicer that you used so many nights in the winter is gone, and just the realization that things didn’t work out. It’s a sobering feeling.

Alas, I’ve been granted my wish: I get to start over, I get my clean slate. Some crazy things are in store for the next, upcoming years.

Let me selfishly share some upcoming goals, after all, without goals stagnation can take hold and ones life can plateau and eventually collapse.

As we already know, I am officially moving back to NW Missouri, I will be officially in for good come August 1st [or a little earlier], afterwards I’ll be driving tons of miles each day, while living in a small, quiet peaceful town [more coming later]. While this is going on, getting caught up financially [the goal of the summer/fall/winter of 2011], I will begin training/education in certain degrees of certification for soccer coaches inside the United States [headquarters are in Kansas City]. Why? All this is needed for the next goal, in the spring/summer of ’12 I would like to create a small club program inside  this small town [their rec league is insanely huge, for the size of town]. Finally, if all goes well [perfect world situation], I’ll be aiming for a specific coaching position at a specific university in the area [naturally I have to keep that under wraps for now].

Big things are coming up, and who knows, somewhere, somehow, someone just might be ‘her‘.

-D-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 responses to “X: Clean Slate

  1. Pingback: X: Reflecting Waters « Signing On The X

  2. Pingback: XXXI: Released | Signing On The X

  3. Pingback: XXXI: 4 years, 37000 views, and many lifetimes later | Signing On The X

Leave a comment